top of page

Company Members

Junior / Transition Ensemble

The Junior / Transition section is formed by young dancers between the ages of 12 and 19. To apply you must be in secondary school.

Junior / Transition members are selected via audition and in some special cases by invitation.

We expect from applicants a natural ability for movement, ideally some experience in contemporary dance, ballet or urban styles.

Junior / Transition DYDC meets every Saturday 10am - 3.30pm in Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1.


Each Saturday consists of ballet and contemporary classes followed by a rehearsal for the creation of original dance pieces to be performed throughout the year at different events and festivals.

Junior / Transition members that develop and progress significantly will be encouraged to audition for the Senior section when they have developed their technical ability, maturity & commitment and understanding of additional contemporary dance elements such as partnering, improvisation & performance skills.

Click here for audition information 

Aria Kavanagh Ozmen.jpeg

Aria Kavanagh Ozmen

Hannah Graham.jpeg

Hannah Graham

Cara Harrington.jpeg

Cara Harrington

Uma Bracaglia Etxegibel.jpeg

Uma Bracaglia Etxegibel

Freddie Ní Almhain.jpeg

Freddie Ní Almhain

Sylvie McCormick.jpeg

Sylvie McCormick

Tina Capurro.jpeg

Tina Capurro

Hannah Heneghan.jpeg

Hannah Heneghan

Elissa Lawlor.jpeg

Elissa Lawlor

Mai Ly Tham.jpeg

Mai Ly Tham

Halle Grainger Brennan.jpeg

Halle Grainger Brennan

Lir Ziegler Ryan.jpeg

Lir Ziegler Ryan

Lauren Wright Byrne.jpeg

Lauren Wright Byrne

Daisy McKenna.jpeg

Daisy McKenna

Georgia Feeley.jpeg

Georgia Feeley

Rachel Dowling Barnes.jpeg

Rachel Dowling Barnes

Senior Ensemble

The Senior section is formed by dancers between the ages of 16 - 25, dancers are selected via audition and invitation based on their ability, maturity and commitment.

The Senior section provides a platform for dancers that are considering a professional dance career, offering training at a pre-professional level, guidance, mentoring and links within the dance industry.

Senior DYDC also offers a platform for creativity and challenge to those dancers that simply love dancing and performing but might not choose to follow a professional path.

Senior DYDC meets every Sunday 11am - 4pm in Dance Theatre of Ireland's centre for Dance, Bloomfield Shopping Centre, Dún Laoghaire.


Each Sunday consists of technical class followed by a rehearsal for the creation of original dance pieces to be performed throughout the year at different events and festivals.

Senior DYDC often participates in projects with professional choreographers and exchanges with other youth dance companies and travels outside Ireland to perform at youth dance festivals and events.

Click here for audition information 

Ellen Nowak Ní Cheallaigh.jpeg

Ellen Nowak Ní Cheallaigh

Grace Tamani.jpeg

Grace Tamani

Abi Hasson.jpeg

Abi Hasson

Isabel Gilsenan.jpeg

Isabel Gilsenan

Lucia Ortega.jpeg

Lucia Ortega

Florentine Ryan.jpeg

Florentine Ryan

Willow Brodie Hayes

Willow Brodie Hayes

Mika Kelly.jpeg

Mika Kelly

Caoilfhionn Doyle.jpeg

Caoilfhionn Doyle

Alex Lenihan.jpeg

Alex Lenihan

Poppy Pendred

Poppy Pendred

Sarah Curran

Sarah Curran

Tatiana Astakhova.jpeg

Tatiana Astakhova

Amanda Braide.jpeg

Amanda Braide

Molly Verdier.jpeg

Molly Verdier

bottom of page